‘Waiting On’ Wednesday (70): Stir Me Up by Sabrina Elkins

September 4, 2013 Waiting on Wednesday 19

waiting on wednesday

**Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.**

Stir Me Up by Sabrina Elkins

Publisher: Harlequin Teen

Publication Date: October 1st 2013

From Goodreads:

Cami Broussard has her future all figured out. She’ll finish her senior year of high school, then go to work full-time as an apprentice chef in her father’s French restaurant, alongside her boyfriend, Luke. But then twenty-year-old ex-Marine Julian Wyatt comes to live with Cami’s family while recovering from serious injuries. And suddenly Cami finds herself questioning everything she thought she wanted.

Julian’s all attitude, challenges and intense green-brown eyes. But beneath that abrasive exterior is a man who just might be as lost as Cami’s starting to feel. And Cami can’t stop thinking about him. Talking to him. Wanting to kiss him. He’s got her seriously stirred up. Her senior year has just gotten a lot more complicated….

 photo addtogoodreads.png

Why I Can’t Wait: Umm, did I see there would be an ex-Marine? Yeah… I’m gonna need this, ASAP! I only saw a couple reviews on Goodreads but I am seeing it is great for fans of Katie McGarry and I definitely am so sign me up! Or should I say, STIR ME UP! For a book less than a month away I’m a little sad not to see more reviews and buzz for it so I hope that changes soon. And wait, is that Pepe on the cover?

Sara @ Forever 17 Books

19 Responses to “‘Waiting On’ Wednesday (70): Stir Me Up by Sabrina Elkins”

  1. Lily

    You always find these books that somehow always miss my radar. Your like my book finding guru! Haha, anyways I LOVE ex-marine reads there’s something kind of hott about an ex-marine or even a current marine. Great pick this week Sara.
    Lily @ Lilysbookblog
    Lily recently posted…Siege and Storm (The Grisha #2):ReviewMy Profile

  2. Stephan

    this sounds really intriguing. I like military guys. They have a quiet fire.

    The book industry needs some new male models. To me, he’s the glowing eyed dude form Obsidian and no one else. I hate that every book seems to have the same images of him! I can’t tell on etitle form another and it chaepens the book to me. Ill still read this one though, but picturing someone else:)

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge