‘Waiting On’ Wednesday (83): Guardian (Proxy #2) by Alex London

December 4, 2013 Waiting on Wednesday 12

waiting on wednesday

**Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.**




Guardian (Proxy #2) by Alex London
Publication Date: May 29th 2014
Publisher: Philomel

From Goodreads:

The pulse-pounding sequel to Proxy! Inspired by The Whipping Boy and Feed, this adrenaline-fueled thriller will appeal to fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

In the new world led by the Rebooters, former Proxy Syd is the figurehead of the Revolution, beloved by some and hated by others. Liam, a seventeen-year-old Rebooter, is Syd’s bodyguard and must protect him with his life. But armed Machinists aren’t the only danger.

People are falling ill—their veins show through their skin, they find it hard to speak, and sores erupt all over their bodies. Guardians, the violent enforcers of the old system, are hit first, and the government does nothing to help. The old elites fall next, and in the face of an indifferent government, Syd decides it’s up to him to find a cure . . . and what he discovers leaves him stunned.

This heart-stopping thriller is packed with action, adventure, and heroics. Guardian will leave you breathless until the final page.

A fast-paced, thrill-ride of novel full of non-stop action, heart-hammering suspense and true friendship—just as moving as it is exhilarating. Fans of Anthony Horowitz’s Alex Rider series, James Dashner’s Maze Runner, Patrick Ness’s Chaos Walking series, and Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy will be swept away by this story.
 photo addtogoodreads.png



Why I Can’t Wait: The first book in the series, Proxy (my review), had one of those endings that was perfect but also left me craving more! It is such a an interesting take on the futuristic world and I need to know what happens next with these characters I’ve grown to love.

Sara @ Forever 17 Books

12 Responses to “‘Waiting On’ Wednesday (83): Guardian (Proxy #2) by Alex London”

  1. Tanja

    I still haven’t read this first book in this series but I have heard great things about it. I hope you’ll get it soon 🙂

  2. starryeyedjen

    I still kind of wish the first book had been a stand-alone, but I am definitely intrigued by this sequel. And I love that cover. I’m sure this installment will be just as thrilling as Proxy.
    starryeyedjen recently posted…In My Mailbox #111My Profile

  3. Read Homepage

    Locating Australian proxies to get sites when you are from the nation has never been simple. This video shows you how to shift your IP address to an Australian one.

  4. our website

    Desirable element of articles. I came across your web site and in accession investment capital to talk about i get really liked consideration your blog discussions. Anyway My business is opt-in on your enhance and perhaps My spouse and i results a person obtain continuously promptly.

  5. Yellowscone.Com

    Its that you find out my thoughts! You gaze to learn considerably somewhere around this kind of, like you submitted the ebook inside it or something like that. I am that you could make use of several p. chemical. to push what it’s all about home a bit, but instead of in which, this is superb site. A very good go through. I am going to certainly be back again.

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge