Posts Categorized: YA

Divider

Divider

Blog Tour + Review: Shudder (Stitch Trilogy #2) by Samantha Durante

Blog Tour + Review: Shudder (Stitch Trilogy #2) by Samantha Durante

Hey guys! Last year I had the pleasure of reading the first book in this series, Stitch, and found a great genre mashup! Of course I jumped right at the chance to join the Blog Tour for the sequel. So check out my review plus an awesome excerpt! Title: Shudder… Read more »

Divider

Review: All Our Pretty Songs by Sarah McCarry

Review: All Our Pretty Songs by Sarah McCarry

Title: All Our Pretty SongsAuthor: Sarah McCarryPublisher: St. Martin’s GriffinDate: July 30th 2013Source: ARC won from Goodreads First Reads From Goodreads: The first book in an exciting YA trilogy, this is the story of two best friends on the verge of a terrifying divide when they begin to encounter a… Read more »

Divider

Review + Giveaway: Infinityglass (Hourglass #3) by Myra McEntire

Review + Giveaway: Infinityglass (Hourglass #3) by Myra McEntire

Title: Infinityglass (Hourglass #3)Author: Myra McEntirePublisher: EgmontUSADate: August 6th 2013Source: Hardcover from Publisher From Goodreads: The stakes have risen even higher in this third book in the Hourglass series. The Hourglass is a secret organization focused on the study of manipulating time, and its members — many of them teenagers… Read more »

Divider

Review: Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Review: Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Title: Falling KingdomsAuthor: Morgan RhodesPublisher: RazorbillDate: December 11th 2012Source: Bought From Goodreads: The gripping New York Times bestseller that is Game of Thrones for teens. In a land where magic has been forgotten but peace has reigned for centuries, a deadly unrest is simmering. Three kingdoms grapple for power—brutally transforming… Read more »

Divider

Review + Giveaway: Quarantine: The Saints (Quarantine #2) by Lex Thomas

Review + Giveaway: Quarantine: The Saints (Quarantine #2) by Lex Thomas

Title: Quarantine: The Saints (Quarantine #2)Author: Lex ThomasPublisher: EgmontUSADate: July 9th 2013Source: ARC from Publisher From Goodreads: A cross between the Gone series and Lord of the Flies, Quarantine #2: The Saints contunues this frenetically paced and scary young adult series that illustrates just how deadly high school can be…. Read more »

Divider

Review: Undercurrent by Paul E. Blackwell

Review: Undercurrent by Paul E. Blackwell

Publication Date: July 23rd 2013 From Goodreads: In this suspenseful teen thriller with a touch of the otherworldly, perfect for fans of Neal Shusterman, a boy goes over a waterfall and wakes up to find himself in a twisted version of the life he knew. A shadowy figure. An intense… Read more »

Divider

Review: Easy by Tammara Webber

Review: Easy by Tammara Webber

Title: EasyAuthor: Tammara WebberPublisher: Berkley TradeDate: November 6th 2012Source: Bought From Goodreads: Rescued by a stranger.Haunted by a secretSometimes, love isn’t easy… He watched her, but never knew her. Until thanks to a chance encounter, he became her savior… The attraction between them was undeniable. Yet the past he’d worked… Read more »

Divider

Review: Insomnia by J. R. Johansson

Review: Insomnia by J. R. Johansson

Title: InsomniaAuthor: J.R. JohanssonPublisher: FluxDate: June 8th 2013Source: Netgalley From Goodreads: It’s been four years since I slept, and I suspect it is killing me. Instead of sleeping, Parker Chipp enters the dream of the last person he’s had eye contact with. He spends his nights crushed by other people’s… Read more »

Divider